Alabama Breakup Forms & Documents Download

Best seo packages
Share Button

The requirements for a no-fault divorce in Alabama are as follows:
The spouse who files for the divorce must have been a resident of the state for at least 6 months before filing for divorce.

One can file the divorce in: 1) the county in which the defendant resides;

2) the county in which both spouses resided at the time of separation; or

3) If defendant is a nonresident of Alabama, the plaintiff may file in the county where he/she resides. [Code of Alabama; Title 30, Chapters 2-4 and 2-5).

The legal grounds for divorce in Alabama are as follows: No-Fault: 1) Irretrievable breakdown of the marriage;

2) complete incompatibility of temperament such that the parties can no longer live together;

3) voluntary separation for over 1 year. [Code of Alabama; Title 30, Chapter 2-1].

USE THESE WORDS IN THE COURT DOCUMENTS FOR ALABAMA ONLY

Use these exact words, all in capital letters: IN THE CIRCUIT COURT FOR COUNTY, ALABAMA

  1. Use these exact words, all in capital letters: COMPLAINT FOR DIVORCE
  2. Use the word “Plaintiff”. Be sure the “P” is capitalized.
  3. Use the word “Defendant”. Be sure the “D” is capitalized.
  4. Use these exact words, all in capital letters- JUDGEMENT FOR DIVORCE
  5. Use the word “County” here.

For detailed divorce laws in Alabama state, please see Alabama Divorce Laws page. All the typical forms and info you can get here .

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *